Lynda S. Welage, Pharm.D., FCCP, named dean of the College of Pharmacy

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

The University of Minnesota has named Lynda S. Welage, Pharm.D., FCCP, as dean of the College of Pharmacy, effective July 31, 2017, and pending approval by the Board of Regents at its March meeting.

As dean, Welage will be chief executive officer and chief academic officer of the College of Pharmacy, a leader in innovative pharmacy education, research, policy, and practice development, offering professional and graduate programs on both the Twin Cities and Duluth campuses. Welage will provide strategic and intellectual leadership and administrative oversight for the school and will collaborate with other campus deans to advance the University's collective mission.

Welage was most recently dean of the College of Pharmacy at the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque. Read more about Welage and her new appointment.